GMC Jam Team Request

In about a weeks time, the 20th GMC jam starts and for the first time, I want to participate in it. As has been clear in this blog, I am a programmer and severely lack skills in the art and music department of making video games. This is why I’m calling out for anyone who has skills in game art or music, loves fun games and has 72 hours burning a hole in their calendar from October 24th to October 26th 2015 to keep on reading below.

INFORMATION FOR THOSE INTERESTED IN GAME ART 

If you believe your talent lies in making game art, drop me an email at sammi3@intim8s.cc.cc with the subject GMC Game Jam Artist and pieces of your portfolio. I welcome anyone who wishes to do so.  I would reccommend sending at least 3 different pieces from your portfolio.

INFORMATION FOR THOSE INTERESTED IN GAME MUSIC & SOUND

If you believe your talent lies in making music and sounds for games, drop me an email at sammi3@intim8s.cc.cc with the subject GMC Game Jam Music and pieces of your portfolio. I welcome anyone who wishes to do so.  I would reccommend sending at least 3 different pieces from your portfolio.

Finally, I would like to make it clear that this is unpaid work and is just for the fun of completing a game jam. Also, I ensure you that it will be a team effort and that if we work together, there should be respect on everyone’s input. I look forward to hearing from those interested.

Leave a Reply

